The Long Chase for the Longchamp

Alright, so I simply must fill you in on my little thrifting escapade this morning. It was one of those mornings where you wake up obnoxiously early for no apparent reason, wishing that you could return to blissful sleep, but instead you make your way to Facebook, Pinterest, and of course instagram.

So here I am, checking my new instagram account, and I find this post (see right), a really nice score by @kittehluvs. She was shopping at Goodwill a few weeks ago and snatched up this Longchamp Le Pliage Cabas tote for two dollars. Sweet deal! Check out the original picture here or stop by @kittehluvs blog, Sandpaper Kisses.

Now, I’m going to be honest: I had never heard of Longchamp until this morning, which is really unfortunate, and I’ll tell you why. Not more than a week ago, I had been shopping at a Goodwill and seen THIS EXACT BAG, picked it up, and proceeded to LEAVE IT THERE! aaaaaaaaaaahhhhh ***pulls out hair***

So I lay there this morning in deep regret of not buying what I have come to find out is a designer bag. After some deliberating, I decided to go ahead and go back to the Goodwill to see if it was still there. 

Can you believe it? It was! Only… Not quite Longchamp… More like Revlon’s idea of a knock-off.

So maybe I was a little disappointed that my great find wasn’t quite what I expected, but on the other hand I was quite pleased to know that I hadn’t overlooked anything in the first place. Maybe I’m not such a bad shopper anyhow.

In the end, I decided not to buy the bag. I did find a few other things, though, like these cute shoes!

They’re only slightly warn black sued and leather heals. Anyway, more on today’s finds later. Have you had any luck at a thrift store lately? Write in and let me know, maybe I could give you a shoutout on my blog 🙂

4 thoughts on “The Long Chase for the Longchamp

  1. Aw that totally sucks. It’s probably a good thing you didn’t buy it because it didn’t look super great but at least you came up with another cute thing 🙂 xx Karen

    • Yea it looked like someone threw it on the floor and stepped on it to be honest haha. Plus the fact that it was a knock-off made it easier to walk away, and sometimes you have to do that when you’re thrift shopping.

What do you think?

